Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting

Event Details

DateThursday 2 November 2017
VenueThe Venue
£17.50 full price
£15.50 concession
£4.00 students

Tickets on sale mid-July.

L. v. Beethoven (1770-1827) Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor "Moonlight", Op. 27, No. 2
L. v. Beethoven (1770-1827) Sonata No. 21 in C "Waldstein", Op. 53
R. Schumann (1810-1856) Fantasie in C, Op. 17
F. F. Chopin (1810-1849) Scherzo No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 31

Sachiko Furuhata-Kersting studied music in Tokyo, before moving to Europe, where she continued her studies and performed recitals, as well as featuring as a soloist with orchestras from France, Italy, Spain, Germany, and Russia.

In 2012 she was appointed as a ‘Steinway Artist’ by Steinway & Sons, joining an exclusive family of artists including Vladimir Horowitz and Lang Lang. Later that year she had her debut performance at the famous Suntory Hall in Tokyo. Sachiko is a subtle player with glorious tones and her piano virtuosity, is the very best.

Find out more

What's On

Our packed concert season welcomes everyone from global stars to up-and-coming talents – and Leeds College of Music students are always at the heart of the programme

Booking Information

Book tickets online, by telephone, in person at the box office or by post, and take advantage of special offers and discounts, including discounts for group bookings

How to find us

Visiting us by car or public transport? See how to reach us, wherever you're coming from – and find your way around campus