Lee Jae Phang

Event Details

DateWednesday 5 April 2017
VenueThe Venue

L. v. Beethoven (1770-1827) Piano Sonata No. 21 in C "Waldstein", Op. 53
C. Debussy (1862-1918) Pour le piano
E. Granados (1867-1916) Goyescas, o Los majos enamorados book 2: El amor y la muerte
F. F. Chopin (1810-1849) Polonaise in A flat, Op. 53

Lee Jae Phang piano
Lee Jae Phang is currently a first year student on the Master of Music in Performance programme at the Royal Northern College of Music (RNCM). He is a student of Graham Scott, supported by The Helen Mackaness Award.
At the RNCM, Lee Jae recently won the annual RNCM Helen Porthouse Paganini Prize with violinist Oliver Baily and was a finalist in the RNCM Chopin Prize 2016. In March 2015, he was a winner of the RNCM Concerto Auditions, which led to a concerto appearance with the RNCM Chamber Orchestra. He has performed in many concerts at the RNCM.
Lee Jae appears frequently as a soloist and as part of his piano trio (Trio Lazuli), performing regularly in solo and trio lunchtime and evening recitals in venues across the North East organised by Master Musicians. In December, Lee Jae will return to Leeds to perform Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No 3 with the West Yorkshire Symphony Orchestra following his successful debut in November 2015.
Lee Jae has participated in masterclasses conducted by eminent piano professors including Christopher Elton, Vanessa Latarche, Ronan O’Hora and Bernard d’Ascoli.

Find out more

What's On

Our packed concert season welcomes everyone from global stars to up-and-coming talents – and Leeds College of Music students are always at the heart of the programme

Booking Information

Book tickets online, by telephone, in person at the box office or by post, and take advantage of special offers and discounts, including discounts for group bookings

How to find us

Visiting us by car or public transport? See how to reach us, wherever you're coming from – and find your way around campus