Fellows and Honorary Fellows


Alan Barnes 
Alan Hawkshaw
Al Wood 
Amy Pearce
Bill Ashton 
Bill Charleson
Bill Kinghorn 
Dr Charles Bodman Rae 
Colin Brackley Jones 
Courtney Pine CBE 
Professor David Hoult 
David Newton
Django Bates
Donald Maxwell
Earl of Harewood (in memoriam) 
Professor Edward Gregson
Dame Fanny Waterman 
Fiona Cunningham
Professor Graham Barber 
Sir John Dankworth CBE (in memoriam)
John Mills 
John Wallace CBE 
Johnny Kalsi
Professor Jonty Stockdale
Marc Almond
Matthew Sims 
Nick Hodgson
Pandit Sharda Sahai (in memoriam) 
Penny Stirling
Dr Philip Meaden
Richard Hawdon (in memoriam) 
Richard Mantle
Dr Simon Lindley
Snake Davis
Stan Tracey (in memoriam)
Stephen Montague
Susanna Eastburn
Trevor Herbert


Alderman William Hyde 
Dr Andrew Linden 
Anthony Denton
Bernard Atha CBE
David Thompson
Professor Geoff Layer OBE 
Liz Bramall
Patricia, Countess of Harewood 
Peter Roberts CBE (in memoriam) 
Robert M Tebb 
Sue Clark
Dr Terry Bramall CBE 
Warren Smith


Who we are and how we work

Equality and Diversity

Ensuring a fair, supportive and encouraging environment for everyone 

General Resources

Find the information you need

Support Us 

There are lots of ways you can help support the musicians of the future 

What we offer

Further Education

With our BTECs in Music and Music Technology you can develop your musical interests and expertise in a conservatoire environment.


Refine your craft in Classical, Jazz, Popular, New Music, Production, Film Music or Music Business.


Further your studies, focus on your specialism and work alongside Creative Practitioners with our MMus Creative Musican.